News CWiX 500 Cycling regions Cycling holidays Shop Contact
04-09-2021 | Herman Nekkers

Raphaël Addy and Martha Maltha win Marmotte Granfondo Alpes

This morning at 7:00 the Marmotte started. Our reporter on the spot Frank Minnaert keeps us informed.

Since our reporter is supporting his son Michiel, who is riding in the lead of the men's race, we are not able to bring news from the women's race. If there is news, we will bring it as soon as possible.

Victory for Martha Maltha in women's race

The women's race was won by the Dutch Martha Maltha in 7:09:00. Her 67th place in the general classification is an exceptionally high ranking. After the Maratona dles Dolomites, it is her second major victory this year.

Another Dutch rider, Petra Kinnegim, came second in 7:34:35. This makes her the winner in the F40 category and 131st overall.

Martha Maltha leads women's race

At the foot of the Alpe d'Huez the Dutch favourite Martha Maltha has a large lead on her competitors Kirstine Holt (DEN) and Camille Udny (FRA). She seems to be on her way to victory.

Raphaël Addy wins Marmotte Granfondo Alpes


1. Raphaël Addy (SUI) - 5:56:06

2. Kenny Nijssen (NLD) - 6:04:52

3. Sieben De Valckeneer (BEL) - 6:08:35

4. Jeroen Vercammen (BEL) - 6:09:39

5. Fredric Glorieux (BEL) - 6:10:32

6. Tim Alleman (BEL) - 6:10:33

7. Julien Berard (FRA) - 6:12:05

8. Vincent Arnaud (FRA) - 6:13:53

9. Rory Gilling (GBR) - 6:17:04

10. Thomas Bungaard (DEN) - 6:21:04

Raphaël Addy on his way to victory

Passage at 2 kilometers from the finish:

1. Raphaël Addy (SUI)

2. Kenny Nijssen (NLD)

3. Sieben de Valckeneer (BEL)

Shortly behind a group with the Belgians Jeroen Vercammen, Fredric Glorieux and Tim Alleman.

Raphaël Addy alone in the lead

Swiss ex-pro Raphaël Addy left Kenny Nijssen behind at 5 km from the top of the Galibier.

Kenny Nijssen (NLD) on spot 2.

Belgians Sieben de Valkeneer (blue/white) and Jeroen Vercammen together on spot 3 and 4.

To the Galibier

Kenny Nijssen (NLD and Raphaël Addy (ZWI) in the lead to the Galibier.

The chasers with Jeroen Vercammen (BEL) leading.

Passage of leading group and chasers on the Telegraph

The first groups have come through on the Telegraph. Almost all the favourites are in it. Winner of the previous edition Michiel Minnaert rides his own pace.

The leading group included Kenny Nijssen (NLD), Rafaël Addy (SUI) and Jeroen Vercammen (BEL).

The chasing group included Frederic Glorieux (BEL) and Tim Alleman (BEL).

Did you know that CycloWorld also has an online shop

Check it out.

Discount on event tickets up to 50% and much more.

Related posts