News CWiX 500 Cycling regions Cycling holidays Shop Contact
09-07-2023 | Herman Nekkers

Manuel Senni and Janine Meyer win Ötztaler Radmarathon

Europe's most prestigious granfondo, the Ötztaler Radmarathon, was won this year by Italian Manuel Senni.

Manuel Senni on the Timmelsjoch

The former pro, winner of the Sportful Dolomiti Race earlier this year covered the 227 kilometres and 5500 altimeters in 6 hours, 49 minutes and 18 seconds. For a long time, he rode in a group including Hoogerland, Lakata, Leopold and Elettrico. On the toughest part of the Timmelsjoch, he posted the decisive breakaway.

Two-time MTB Marathon world champion and local favourite Alban Lakata took the silver. Dutch ex-pro Johnny Hoogerland finished third.

Conditions in Austria are very tough because of the high temperatures.

De winning demarrage: Senni, Lakata, Hoogerland (f.l.t.r)


The German Janine Meyer was the fastest in the women (7:27:48). A sensational performance, for the first time a woman under 7:30. This put her 47th in the overall classification.

Italian Samantha Arnaudo, who won the Maratona dles Dolomites last week, was second. Defending champion, Catherine Rossman, became third.

Janine Meyer wint bij de vrouwen


The most particpants are still underways. Follow the results.

Photo's: ÖRM TV

Comments (0)

To comment, you need to log in. Log in or create your free account within 1 minute.


Did you know that CycloWorld also has an online shop

Check it out.

Discount on event tickets up to 50% and much more.

Related posts